Crow Wing County Lakes and Rivers Alliance

LARA will work to preserve and enhance the quality of Crow Wing County's lakes, rivers, wetlands and groundwater.

Board of Directors


Ann Beaver (Cullen Lakes)

Tom Beaver (Cullen Lakes)

Nick Bernier (Mission Lake)

Jodi Billy (Pelican Lakes)

Eleanor Burkett (UM Extension)
– ex-officio


Sandy Holm (Horseshoe Lake)
– Vice President

Phil Hunsicker (Red Sand Lake)
– Co-President

Kent Montgomery (Central Lakes College)
– ex-officio

Mike O’Brien (Lower South Long Lake)
– Co-President





Sharon Herwig
– Newsletter Editor/Webmaster